Musical Advent Calendar 2013 – December 23

It’s been a long, busy, but good day. So, I’m just squeezing this in under the wire (here on the west coast, anyway).

Christmas is just two days away, and if I don’t get this done quickly, it will be Christmas Eve already.  So, let’s open up today’s advent calendar box and reveal the 18th century english carol that is today’s song – “The First Noel”.

This is one of my favorite carols, it is just so darn pretty.  It also picks up on yesterday’s song, with a focus on the shepherds of the first Christmas story.  And while there are many versions I could choose to share, I’m going with Leigh Nash of Sixpence None The Richer.  Mainly because I could listen to her sing anything and be enthralled.

Merry almost Christmas!

~ by themattmorrisshow on December 23, 2013.

 
